Crawford Wins Sixth Man of the Year 


Los Angeles Clippers guard Jamal Crawford on Tuesday became the first player to win the NBA’s Sixth Man Award for a third time.
Crawford, who at 36 is the oldest player to win the award, averaged 14.2 points and 2.3 assists this season. He also ranked second in the NBA in free throw percentage (90.4).

Jamal Crawford led the Clippers with 341 points in the fourth quarter of games this season. 
Crawford previously won the award in 2009-10 with the Hawks and 2013-14 season Clippers.  
Detlef Schrempf, Ricky Pierce and Kevin McHale, who each won the award twice, are the only other players to win it multiple times.(ESPN) 
Crawford had 51 first-place votes and 341 points from 130 voters. Golden State’s Andre Iguodala finished second with 288 votes and Oklahoma City’s Enes Kanter had 182 votes came in third.
To be eligible for the award, players had to have more games in which they were on the bench than they started.(NBA)

In the 45 games missed by Blake Griffin this season, Crawford ranked as the Clippers’ third-leading scorer at 15.6 points per game. And in fourth quarters all season, Crawford scored more points (341) than any other Clippers player. In February alone, Crawford averaged 19.5 points. (ESPN) 
Congratulations Jamal! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close