Buford Named NBA’s Executive of the Year 

R.C. Buford is the NBA’s Executive of the Year. He is credited with helping the San Antonio Spurs reshape their superstar roster. 
He won the award for the second time in 3 season. Neil Olshey from the Portland Trail Blazers finished second, followed by Golden State’s Bob Myers. 

He added the likes of LaMarcus Aldridge and David West to the likes of Tony Parker and Tim Duncan. West actually turned down $11 million for the Indiana Pacers to come to San Antonio. 

Congratulations to Buford and good luck to the Spurs in the post-season journey! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close