2016 Hockey Hall of Fame Class 

Another Hall of Fame class is ready to be inducted. 
The selection committee has announced the 2016 Hockey Hall of Fame 

Eric Lindros head the class along with Sergei Makarov, Rogie Vachon, and the late Pat Quinn. 


Lindros has been passed over by the committee for the past six years. As a member of the Philadelphia Flyers, he won the Hart Trophy as NHL regular-season MVP in 1994-95. His career was limited by injuries and concussions but that did not stop him from playing in 760 games and scoring 865 points. 

Makarov was part of the famed K-L-M line for the former Soviet Union. He won the Calder Trophy as rookie of the year with Calgary in 1991.
Vachon, the former Los Angeles Kings was a three-time All-Star in the 1970s. He won the Vezina Trophy and was part of two Stanley Cup winners in Montreal.
Quinn was a long-time NHL coach for Philadelphia, Los Angeles, Vancouver, Toronto and Edmonton. He reached the Stanley Cup finals twice. He also coached Team Canada to the 2002 Olympic gold medal. He also coached Canada to victory in the 2004 World Cup of Hockey. He passed away in November 2014. 


The class will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in November. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close